The Observed Mind

test subject:
upstairs tenant

Today
I have detected
an immediate change
in His behaviour

for the last
two months, His
(subject in question)
morning ablutions
have been
first: floor stomping,
then: loud coughing,
followed by:
twenty minutes of
television with the
volume up,
all of which, I
was certain had
been for my ears
this morning however
Nothing. Not a peep.

either
He’s dead (finally),
or, He overheard
my telephone conversation
last night
wherein which, I
made mention of
these behavioural oddities

I am
beginning to suspect
His obsessions are worse
than my own.

© Emerys Watchel, 2016 All rights reserved.

One thought on “The Observed Mind

Leave a Reply

