Beautiful, I want to be

the marbled moving sky
warm and inviting
to captivate fantasy
lift us high as kites
on the soft rush
and evening spray, salt
on your skin

but I’m not
am I?

angry sex hungry
and yelling up chimneys
damning the lunacy
thickened by isolate
begging for egress, and
gnawing the bars of
the cages designed by
the choices I make

do you trust me
to love you?

the marbled moving sky
warm and inviting
angry sex hungry
to captivate fantasy
and yelling up chimneys
damning the lunacy
lift us high as kites
thickened by isolate
begging for egress, and
on the soft rush
and evening spray
gnawing the bars of
the cages designed by
salt on your skin
the choices I make

© Emerys Watchel, 2016 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

