Fear, and other smells

normally
I do not speak the words
out loud

inside my head
I work
the riddle out

here
daft, alarmed,
reborn

I hear my soulsong
ear
mouth,
warm

mind is like a string
attached
to a sailing kite
in
the oceansky

a Whale i am
a whale, am I?

fell
without a scratch
squeezed gracefully
through
the interlocking gears

clockwork
that would bar my path

though,
yet at last

pierce the womb
float down inside
and
find in this
:a Hell most beautiful

the infant Me
coos at a carousel
the mindknot moves
without
a doubt

I am
un-well

© Emerys Watchel, 2016 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

