Extra Bacon

seriously considering
late-night sojourn to
nearby sandwich shoppe
if that cute awkward girl is working
if my acne is clear
if I smile just right
she’ll give me extra free toppings
without asking
she’ll stare soulfull
beneath brown bangs
and show interest
hoping our hands touch as
she hands me
my purchase
offer idle chit-chat
fantasizing deep eyes
sighing naked bodies in
back alley fuck sweat
chicken-skin cold thighs
wet panties forgotten
in puddle water

but,
I’m not that hungry

© Emerys Watchel, 2016 All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Extra Bacon

  1. I like the imagery in your poetry and the way you write. I feel almost like I’m seeing bits and pieces of things but they move fast like flashes telling me just enough to understand the story while leaving me wanting to come back and read again, believing there is more on a level just below what I read and see.

    Excellent work!

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

