Vulnerable

can I feel you?
may I,
reach my hand out
will you not recoil, but
press your skin to this
open palm
lean into me

will you allow me to
explain my Self to yours
in word dialogue symbols
transcribed
decoded
mind to mind?

may we find where we
complete the other,
allowing that it were possible
to momentarily transcend
the insipid frenzy?

would you find me there
worm seeking
succulent?

would your self-designed walls
come apart,
would you let me in, were that I
compatible invader?

© Emerys Watchel, 2016 All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “Vulnerable

Leave a Reply

