the inhuman plane

I walk in geometric shoes
the precision
of (my) ambulatory gait
a stick-figure diagram
heel to toe, to
knee/ hip
in a digital framescape world

my HuMan mind
fleshes out the squariness
with texture
shape
and curvature

consciousness populates the design
through the aperture
of perception

look now on our Eden
look now
on our actual real-ity

grass shoots through the porous earth
seed sprout varied by genus
trundling in the prairie wind
I knew

a Lion
would be a Lion even
before
I memorized his outline
his flesh
was described for me in books

as majestic as Mt. Fuji
Kilimanjaro or Taipei
consciousness
an
illusion
blood intestine kidney lung

consciousness
creates an idea
which animates
my

ridiculous bi-pedal
evolution

© Emerys Watchel, 2016 All rights reserved.

 

3 thoughts on “the inhuman plane

Leave a Reply

