a Psych Eval for the undocumented insane

what sinister trappings!
what dark contemptuous hearts!
by what madness,

by what madness?

I see you
heading downtown
to show off your pretty
perfect
hair
your new shoes
new boy toy or
gf lost last week

the New styles are in
see them displayed along the avenues
mannequins draped in the latest
courtly fashions
direct
from the rich and famous
the rich and famous

give us archetypes to idolize!
give us greatness to imitate!
give us
new dreams to dream

by what madness,

by what madness?
amuse me stranger
I never liked you anyway

would rather be seen
buying commodities with cash, I
would rather you look at me
and think me unapproachably fuckable

what are you looking at?
WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING AT?

oh,
my madness?

my madness

© Emerys Watchel, 2017 All rights reserved.

One thought on “a Psych Eval for the undocumented insane

Leave a Reply

